Four Pillars of Constitutionalism:

The Organic Laws of the United States

Introduction by Richard Cox

The four primary documents that, since 1878, formed a type of "preamble" to the revised United States Code -- the Declaration of Independence, the Articles of Confederation, the Northwest Ordinance, and the Constitution -- are brought together here for the first time in a single volume.

Designed for students and general readers, this compact work explores how each of the four components of our nation's legal history was developed, their main features, including the full text of each document, and a bibliography of selected readings.

Order Four Pillars of Constitutionalism online from

Resources for Financial Success